Ravneet Pawha & Vasan Srinivasan join new AIBC-Victoria leadearship

Ravneet Pawha & Vasan Srinivasan

By Neeraj Nanda

MELBOURNE, 3 October 2020: A new leadership has taken office in the Australia India Business Council (AIBC) chapter in Victoria. For the first time, a new team at the AIBC-Victoria has been elected ‘through a unanimous election.”

Leading the new AIBC Victoria team as the President is Ravneet Pawha, Deputy Vice President of Global Engagement and CEO South Asia of Deakin University. An addition to the Victorian team as a Patron is Vasan Srinivasan. Vasan Srinivasan is a member of the Australian Multicultural Council and a leading figure of the Liberal Party in Victoria.

Other elected are Dheepa Awtani, Preeti Daga, Karan Gandhok, Sameer Manduskar, Satyarth Mishra, Reet Phulwani, Marianna Sarris, and Manjit Singh, says an AIBC media release emailed to SAT on 1 October 2020.

The media release says, ” Under the guidance of National AIBC Chair Jim Varghese AM, The AIBC Victoria chapter is committed to facilitating linkages with federal and state government agencies, diplomatic corps, and industry bodies, whilst showcasing opportunities to the business community through an active program of enriched events.”

Comments are closed.